Purple Sunset

On a recent walk to a local lake the sun peeked out from behind the clouds just before it set and lit up the water for just a few seconds. I had no time to set up the 5D and immediately reached for my iPhone.

Once again I am astounded by the level of detail that the camera in this phone picks up even in the lowest of lights.

Please feel free to browse my archives

Why not follow my photostream on Instagram? Find me and follow @johnnytomorrow

8 comments on “Purple Sunset”

  1. Looks like blue cellophane blowing in the wind! Very nice.

  2. The sky is great – but that water kicks this shot up towards the sky – and the stars;-)

  3. Very nice. Makes me feel like I’m on the water in a boat.

  4. Love the textures and colours!

  5. Stunning! Superb photography as always

  6. I’m glad you had your phone with you. Great photograph!I love the blues!

  7. man, you have such an eye. GREAT shot


Leave a Reply

