Icy mornings

By: JohnnyTomorrow

Dec 10 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Photography

10 Comments

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:4.28mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/120 sec
Camera:

This morning I was in our local park to take some portrait shots.

The morning was one of those cold still ones and there had been a shower of hail just before I arrived.

While I waited I thought I’d test out the camera on the iPhone 4s which never fails to amaze me.

I was quite pleased with this shot.

Please feel free to browse my archives

Why not follow my photostream on Instagram? Find me and follow @johnnytomorrow

10 comments on “Icy mornings”

  1. looks like gems. love the road unfolding in front of it.

  2. this is from iPhone4S? awesome

  3. great focal point! an I-phone? Wow!

  4. I’ve been wondering how much better the 4S camera is (being now one incarnation behind) and am impressed with quality of this image. I really like the perspective — hopefully you didn’t get wet lying on the ground!

    • Wet (and cold) knees is all but you have to suffer for your art a little. I think the 4s camera is a definite improvement in terms of image quality and the HDR performs much better. The flash is still awful though.

  5. I really like the perspective and dof – great shot, Johnny!

  6. great shot, I love the depth of field, thanks for visiting my blog as well.

  7. This is stunning! Thanks for sharing.

  8. Nice… you found the extra ordinary viewpoint of it…


Leave a Reply

