Skyline

By: JohnnyTomorrow

Dec 02 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Photography

6 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:15mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 10D

As you have probably noticed from some of my earlier posts I am a sucker for taking pictures of the dramatic skies

This week I am kicking myself for missing a shot of an amazing shaft of light bursting through the clouds onto the fields near where I live because I was driving when I saw it and was unable, due to the traffic, to slam on, jump out and grab my camera.

I drove with one eye in the sky and one one the road hoping for a place to safely stop and grab the shot but before I knew it the gap in the clouds had gone and with it my opportunity.

As always I value your thoughts and feedback on my images.

Please feel free to browse my archives

Why not follow my photostream on Instagram? Find me and follow @johnnytomorrow

6 comments on “Skyline”

  1. Good to know your one-eyed driving got you to a place where you could stop safely! And it was worth it.

  2. Very nice silhouette – great shot!


Leave a Reply

