Budding Snapper

By: JohnnyTomorrow

Nov 16 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Photography

6 Comments

Aperture:f/3.3
Focal Length:4.1mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ8

I’ve posted pics of my daughter as the subject before but I remembered this one from our waterfall walk in Ingleton.

Wanting very much to emulate her Dad she insisted on bringing her own camera and proceeded to snap away herself.

I love the look of concentration etched on her face.

Compositionally I used the fence beam, the line of the edge of the river and the tree line to lead the eye through to the subject but, inadvertently, you are then taken back through the image away from her because of the direction of her eye line.

As always I value your thoughts and feedback on my images.

Please feel free to browse my archives

6 comments on “Budding Snapper”

  1. Great capture! i can see how serious she is about taking that perfect shot.
    Looks like you’ve got yourself an artist-in-the-making.

  2. That is a great picture πŸ™‚ I wonder if all photographers have that look on their face when they are taking pics. No one has ever told me.

  3. Lovely photo πŸ™‚

  4. I love this photo! Her seriousness is awesome, definitely a keepsake shot. It also made me chuckle, I just bought my new grandson his ‘first’ camera for Christmas, it’s for age 6 months and up. Just a button flashing/talking one, but still his first, LOL. I hope to take him on walks in a few years with a more real camera and teach him a love for photography with nature….or whatever is his passion! Oh, and yes, do keep a close eye on your equipment Dad! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

