Tree Silhouette

By: JohnnyTomorrow

Nov 10 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Photography

13 Comments

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:4.28mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/120 sec
Camera:iPhone 4S

Whilst wandering around the woods testing my iPhone 4s (see earlier post), I took this shot. I didn’t think much of it at the time but then had a thought. Maybe a quick crop here and a flip to black and white there and what do you know – a totally different image.

What do you think?

As always I value your thoughts and feedback on my images.

Please feel free to browse my archives

13 comments on “Tree Silhouette”

  1. Neat photo, makes me think of The Blair Witch project.

  2. Achingly beautiful.

  3. Hello Johnny, thanks for stopping by my blog :-). I think this is a fine image, there are so many fine details in the silhouettes of the trees.

  4. I’m a tree fanatic, and this is great!

  5. spooky but yet so pretty

  6. reminds me of the trees in Where the Wild Things Are…

  7. I love this. It’s moody and mysterious.

  8. This is a really neat photo. Do you mind if I use it (with due credit) for an after effects project I’m working on?


Leave a Reply

