Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

Whilst on a train journey to London recently I captured this shot of my daughter looking through the window.

I particularly love the reflection of her face in the glass and the distant look in her eyes as the world flashes past her.

This was taken on my old mobile phone which explains the grain but I think in black and white it gives the image a nice texture. It also explains the lack of Exif data, apologies for that.

Feel free to look through my other images in my archives.

As always I’d love to know what you think of any of them. 

9 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows”

  1. Beautiful – something wistful about it..

  2. Beautiful! I look at it and wonder what she was thinking.

  3. Excellent photo 🙂

  4. great picture, it reminds us that it is the quiet moments, and simple shots that are the most powerful.

  5. This is amazing. And i love her soft reflection on the glass.

  6. You’re right, a nice photo of her, her reflections in the window – and her thoughtfulness.


Leave a Reply

